Reviews & New Owner Testimonials

Reynolds Subaru Reviews and Testimonials

When it comes to quality customer service, the teams at Reynolds Subaru go above and beyond to make your car buying experience one to remember. We treat every single one of our newcomers as if they are part of the family and nothing makes our team happier than receiving positive reviews and feedback from the community we serve every day.

It's more than just a pat on the back for good work, it's the value of friendship that we hold to dearly from our satisfied customers that push us forward to maintaining a happy work environment and a top- notch car dealership for the whole community of Lyme to enjoy. Browse the reviews below to see the happy and satisfied owners of new Subaru models. You may just see a review or testimonial from a neighbor or two from the years past.

CHERYL P.  1/15/2020
"Everything from the service garage door opening when I pulled up to the comfy waiting room with the cozy fire!"
Reynolds' Subaru268 Hamburg Rd, Lyme, CT 06371, USA
Jan 10, 2020
FacebookBernadette Pagano Jones👍 recommends
Friendly, personal service. Sandy Spencer treats you like family. You tell her what you are looking for and that is what she delivers. She doesn't push you into something you don't want. She stays in contact with you through the whole process. When purchasing your next car, go to Reynolds Subaru and ask for Sandy Spencer. You won't find a better dealer than her. TRUST me!!!! She was recommended to me by four other friends. Amazing lady.Reynolds' Subaru268 Hamburg Rd, Lyme, CT 06371, USA
Reynolds' Subaru268 Hamburg Rd, Lyme, CT 06371, USADec 30, 2019
FacebookAlex G Donovan👍 recommends
It's been a year since we bought our 2018 XT! LOVE our car. Reynolds was an absolute game changer for us as it was not your typical dealership. The moment you step foot in the door, you get a sense of genuine salesmen. Chris R. helped us SO much; the rest of the team were also really informative and walked us through the process without it being overwhelming. I have had horrid experiences with other dealerships in the area and Reynolds can't even compare to them in the slightest. I definitely recommend this dealership! 🌟 seriously....
Dec 30, 2019
GoogleAlani Rosa
The team at Reynolds is worth the drive out to Lyme! Everyone I spoke with was friendly, welcoming and helped me navigate my first new car purchase. Sandy was so personable and helpful that it felt less like walking into a dealership and more like visiting with family (who keeps cars in their living room). Don was awesome and made the financing information easy to understand and clear through the entire purchasing process. They weren't aggressive in their sales tactics and everything offered to me felt genuinely recommended. I wasn't treated any differently for opting out of specific add-ons and my needs/financial abilities were taken into account when selecting a car and financing options. When there was an issue with my insurance, they offered me options and helped me resolve the issue so I could leave with my car that day. The service was impeccable and I will recommend Reynolds to anyone looking to buy a Subaru that want top of the line service with their new or used car (or boat)!\\
Reynolds' Subaru268 Hamburg Rd, Lyme, CT 06371, USADec 30, 2019
FacebookAlex G Donovan👍 recommends
It's been a year since we bought our 2018 XT! LOVE our car. Reynolds was an absolute game changer for us as it was not your typical dealership. The moment you step foot in the door, you get a sense of genuine salesmen. Chris R. helped us SO much; the rest of the team were also really informative and walked us through the process without it being overwhelming. I have had horrid experiences with other dealerships in the area and Reynolds can't even compare to them in the slightest. I definitely recommend this dealership! 🌟 seriously....
Reynolds' Subaru268 Hamburg Rd, Lyme, CT 06371, USADec 27, 2019
Googleclayton sizerI found the vehicle I had wanted then found the sales person .( Bobbi ) who took me thru everything I needed not what most sales persons want you to think you need. When I Picked up the vehicle she took the time to sit in the vehicle and explain very clearly every function of the vehicle until I was ready to leave and gave me her personal number to call if ever I had any questions. Great Sales personal. Great Dealership, Great Prices and Great Experience. I not only left with a New Car I left with a Friend.
Reynolds' Subaru268 Hamburg Rd, Lyme, CT 06371, USADec 7, 2019
GoogleTera PasseraI was well taken care of from our first meeting to the day I picked up my new car. Bobbi was wonderful! I had to change my deposit amount midway through and she just worked it all out for me smoothly. The pace of the way the paperwork was read and explained was absolutely perfect. I understood everything and never felt like I was being lied to or unsold. Best car buying experience!
Reynolds' Subaru268 Hamburg Rd, Lyme, CT 06371, USANov 27, 2019
GoogleLorie Fagin
I have always felt that the customer service is their top priority. I have been a client for about 7 yrs ,in that time 3 different Foresters. I especially want to point out the following 3 employees that are fabulous.Hayden is the owner.He is very knowledgeable ,friendly helpful and patient.I see him with his employees and it's easy to notice the rapport he has established with them.This place is pretty chill. Chris ,the manager in service is also very professional ,knowledgable and patient .He is a very hard worker. Sandy Spencer is a warm, fun,kind and also very knowledgeable and soooo patient with those of us gettin' up there in age that need repeating of directions. I feel that all 3 of these people have a sense of integrity ,are able to problem solve well ,they are a true team of professionals,
Joanne D
11/11/19

I am new to Reynolds Subaru. Everyone I have had any interaction with there is friendly, low-key, knowledgeable, and goes out of their way to be helpful. Excellent customer service in every department. 

Frank H.
11/1/19

Easy in with no wait for express service. Waiting room is a pleasure as always...a little snack and using the binoculars to watch two swans and a great blue egret... how can you beat that? 
________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Elaine W. 
10/8/19

Your dealership is not normal ! The sales area, the waiting section, the offices, the deck with view and even the service area is above an beyond any other dealership in New England, I put the service area last in the above statement because it is unique, Normally a dark, dirty ,foreboding area with an impossible place to stand an see. Mechanics that turn away unwilling to discuss what they are doing, even if it is your automobile they are working one,..... NOT TRUE at Reynold's Everyone is great, The place is bright and spotless, and the two roll-up entrance doors add to the technology present, If I had to find something to wish for it would be a feature I have found in some other dealerships, When the service is completed the car is passed thru a small quick car wash, I suspect the location in Hamburg Cove would make that extremely difficult to include. Capt. Ron Wojcik Deep River CT 
_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
September 24,2019

"I worked with Sandy Spencer and purchased a 2019 outback. Sandy is a great sales person a very nice personality and the entire experience was excellent. Plus the quality of the car is superb."

Bruce Wilson 



Sharon L. 9/18/19
"Reynolds Subaru has got to be the best dealership in .. New England . Sitting on their deck over looking Hamburg Cove in sunshine. 
Customer service includes free coffee and snacks while waiting for your car to be routinely serviced by their experts. Gorgeous location. 
I came here as they gave-me best deal and were completely fair. I made a good choice. Just relaxing in the sun. I added a photo to FB of the view from your deck. 
40 people liked or made positive comments on my post. I appreciate your business philosophy. Satisfied Reynolds Subaru customer."
Sep 5, 2019
GoogleSharon Maginn
This was the easiest car deal ever. Sandy Spencer moved things along quickly and efficiently. At delivery she went through all the features of the vehicle in detail including setting up our phones. She was truly a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend Reynolds Subaru and will be a customer for life.
Reynolds' Subaru268 Hamburg Rd, Lyme, CT 06371, USASep 4, 2019
FacebookJohn Sciacca👍 recommends
Reynolds' Subaru is the way car buying should be. No high pressure sales tactics, only professional and courteous attention to your needs. And, Sandy Spencer is the most enjoyable auto salesperson with whom I've ever worked. Thank you very much. If you're looking for a new Subaru look no further than Reynolds. You'll be glad you did.
Reynolds' Subaru268 Hamburg Rd, Lyme, CT 06371, USAAug 16, 2019
Googletysauce1986
Looked at, and test drove, several cars after contacting a salesman. Jim never once pressed me to buy. He had answers to all of my questions and genuinely wanted me to be comfortable in the car I chose. Ultimately I did not buy from Reynolds. Simply because I found the vehicle I wanted elsewhere. Of course inside buy a Subaru. So I brought it to reynolds to be serviced. Because I trust the techs to do a top notch job. I have also bought parts from the service department. They are friendly knowledgable and willing to help get parts I needed. They seem to have a larger inventory than most subi dealers in the area. I would absolutely recommend this business to anyone looking for a new, or used, or service for their Subaru.
Reynolds' Subaru268 Hamburg Rd, Lyme, CT 06371, USAAug 31, 2019
GoogleSusan Perry
I had the best experience buying a car at Reynolds! Jen Segal was the biggest reason why! As soon as I talked to her on the phone she understood what I wanted and made me feel comfortable because I haven't purchased a new car in 20 years. Then went I came to Reynolds and met her she listened to what was important to me and never pressured me. Her upbeat and friendly personality and her knowledge of Subarus was a definite plus! I was still car shopping and she gave me the best price! My parents came with me the second time when I purchased my Subaru Crosstrek and and met Jen and test drove.. My parents had the same JEN SEGAL experience that I did and smiled away as I did! We were amazed of how different Reynolds is from any other car dealership! My parents car shopped like I did and came back and purchased the Subaru Forester! Thank you Jen Segal for making this an unforgettable and great experience for us!
GoogleEdward Armstrong
Jim Lockhart and the other members of Reynold's Subaru were outstanding in their work and support of our Outback purchase. Jim's help and knowledge of the Outback was key in Bette's selection of the right car. We are looking forward to returning to Reynold's for maintenance.
Reynolds' Subaru268 Hamburg Rd, Lyme, CT 06371, USAAug 17, 2019
GoogleDanielle HoehnThank you to Bobbi, Nora, Keith, Chris, and anyone behind the scenes that helped us with the purchase of our previously loved Outback! It was possibly the easiest, stress-free purchase we have ever made. You are all fabulous and we LOVE our new ride!!!
Reynolds' Subaru268 Hamburg Rd, Lyme, CT 06371, USAJul 27, 2019
GoogleKathy Faulkenberry
Wow! It was such a good experience. No pressure; no constant calls from Bobbi (just a gentle reminder from time to time!). She was able to answer all our questions and, if she couldn't, she would seek out the answer. Chris in finance was equally informative and helped us through what can be a stressful process. The facility itself is amazing with its environmentally-conscience design.
"Excellent Service Department! Do yourself a favor and come to Reynolds!"
Sandra S. 7/20/19

"Well, we live on the Falls River in Essex, but my wife came back from her service appt raving about your patio. Next time, I'm bringing the car over!"
William P. 7/15/19


This is the nicest dealership in the whole state. I go out of my way to go here every time I need service; I'm in New London. The facility is beautiful, the staff is friendly and helpful, and my dog can join me to wait.

Madison N. 7/22/19


I was allowed to test drive three cars, on my own. My sales
person was very knowledgeable and helpful. I had certain things I
needed in the car, so she directed me to the model I would want to
consider.[Additional] This is the 4th Subaru I have purchased from
Reynolds. Their service and professionalism is what keep me coming
back. I love my car, feel safe in it and am reasonably knowledgeable
about all of its features

Marcia M. 7/17/2019

Quick, knowledgeable, efficient, friendly and dog friendly,
snacks.

Thomas D. 7/17/2019

GoogleSusan WhiteMy experience at Reynolds Subaru was outstanding I was made to feel welcome and all my questions were satisfactorily addressed. My agent. Sandy Spenser, systematically walked me through all the features of the Impreza which were unfamiliar to me. Currently I am enjoying driving my car and feel comfortable knowing I have the safety features that are built in.


GoogleDale NobileAlways a pleasure to work with Chris Rooke and the good folks at Reynold's. Chris took the time to find the right car for my daughter. Reynolds makes the buying process easy and stress free!


CarsRobMethBuying process was smooth and pleasant, with a focus on finding a vehicle suited to the buyer's needs. Many of the cars were sold and serviced by the dealership, so their history is not - as often the case - a mystery. Reynolds Subaru is a beautiful, ultra-modern facility, and it's not surprising it draws repeat customers.


GoogleDmitry KI bought the car today from this dealership, It was outstanding service, no pressure on the customer, very nice and friendly people. Very Happy with everything!

FacebookJane Woodmansee👍 recommendsJust in for oil change and other basic stuff! Always excellent service, good people. I trust them and what they do! I'm on my fourth Subaru, second from Reynold's. Best cars ever!


GoogleAustin BlockHelped me get a great deal on a Subaru Forester without any extra pain. We were able to pick out the vehicle and put a deposit down on day one. Then came back, paid and filled out paperwork on day two. All in all, a quick painless experience that landed me in a great new car. Sandy was very helpful and positive, which really helped the experience. I recommend this Subaru dealership to all my friends.


GoogleBobby FasuloExcellent service! I would recommend Reynolds Subaru to my family and friends. Sandy Spencer is professional and very helpful, she made the car buying experience actually pleasant. Sincerely Celeste Fasulo


GoogleAli & Steve SenatroAbsolute best experience ever. I was super impressed with the facility ( especially with having a kid's room and the most friendly dog Logan available for belly rubs ) but the staff was unbelievable to work with. Sandy took the time to treat my family special, was patient, and honest and just a pleasure to work with all around. I will forever refer people to her and already started with friends looking. Nora was also great!!! Keep doing what you're doing!!


GoogleCatherine SpencerEXCELLENTE EXPERIENCE in every possible way: IT WAS A PLEASURE TO DEAL WITH EVERY BODY, great atmosphere both attentive and very gracious. I can't wait for my next visite Thank you!!! Catherine


Googlehugh fryerIt's always a pleasure having my car serviced at Reynold's. Everyone is genuinely pleasant and the service is first rate. I have never had an issue with the work, which is always on time and appropriately quoted. Great place to do business.


GoogleLaura ComolliWe were very happy with the service we received from Annette and the staff at Reynolds Subaru. We had one small glitch that was resolved with a couple of phone calls. Overall a great experience and have already recommended the dealership to others. Plus, we love our Crosstrek! Chuck and Laura Comolli


GoogleKeegan SonchaI am probably a strange car buyer in that I knew exactly what I wanted and Renyolds' had it. I called on Monday and purchased the car on Wednesday. Quick and efficient. Looking forward to visiting for oil changes and service in the future.


GoogleDaniel ReidThe service was fantastic! They were super knowledgeable and enthusiastic, and very willing to bend over backwards for us. The car was in great shape as well! Also they allow dogs! Our saleswoman, Sandy, genuinely one of the nicest people, and our experience was all the better from it!


Hi Joe,
 
I just wanted to let you know how happy Randy and I are with our new Outback.  It feels great to be back in a Subaru again especially after the snowstorm we just had. 

We took the kids out to the movies on Saturday only to find a winter wonderland when it was time to go home.  We passed two accidents and made our way through the obstacle course of tree limbs on our ride home without a problem. (That was before the lights went out)  That is the car I remember owning a few years ago and I'm so glad to own one again.

I've attached a picture of the car as it looked when we returned from our winter wonderland adventure and I swear it's smiling.
 
If I know of anyone looking for a car, I'll do my best to send them your way.
 
Have a wonderful day!
 
Mary D
 
 

Dear Hayden and Joe Barlow,

We just purchased our fourth Subaru from Reynolds Garage. Our salesperson, Joe Barlow, is the best. Very easy to work with and very knowledgeable about Subaru's. As always, our experience at Reynold's was low key, no pressure and thoroughly enjoyable. My new car, a 2012 Impreza is fun to drive and really feels like a sports car.  I will keep this car, as always, for at least ten to eleven years and with the excellent care I get from Subaru service, there is every likelihood that this will happen.

I have recommended any number of friends to buy a Subaru from Reynolds Garage and my hope for Hayden and all of his wonderful employees is many long and prosperous years in business.

Ed Bennett



Feel Free to Let Us Know What You Think

If you're a satisfied customer of the Reynolds Subaru Dealership or a member of the community that has partaken in one of our community outreaches or benefits we've helped put together, feel free to leave your own review or testimonial that acknowledges the work we've been doing. All reviews are welcome on our social media platforms. Whether it be on Facebook, Google+, Yelp, Dealer Rater, or Twitter, your feedback will be greatly appreciated. We thank all our customers far and wide for shopping at the Reynolds Subaru Dealership and we wish everyone happy and safe travels. See you again soon!

; )
; ;